2020 Election Dates

2020 ELECTIONS                                                            IMPORTANT DATES

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Joint Primary Elections

First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail

(First day to file does not move because of New Year’s Day holiday.
An “Annual ABBM” or Federal Postcard Application for a Jan or
Feb election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day
before the date of the election.)                                                   Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Last Day to Register to Vote                                                         Monday, February 3, 2020

First Day of Early Voting in Person                                               Tuesday, February 18, 2020*

Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked)   Friday, February 21, 2020

Last Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Friday, February 28, 2020

Saturday, May 2, 2020 Local Elections

Last Day to Register to Vote                                                         Thursday, April 2, 2020

First Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Monday, April 20, 2020

Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked)   Monday, April 20, 2020*

Last Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Primary Runoff Elections (if required)

Last Day to Register to Vote                                                         Monday, April 27, 2020

First Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Monday, May 18, 2020

Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked)   Friday, May 15, 2020

Last Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Friday, May 22, 2020

June 2020, Local Elections Runoff (if required; date to be determined)

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Presidential Joint General and Special Elections

Last Day to Register to Vote                                                         Monday, October 5, 2020*

First Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Monday, October 19, 2020

Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked)   Friday, October 23, 2020

Last Day of Early Voting in Person                                                Friday, October 30, 2020

December 2020, Joint General and Special Elections Runoff (if required; date to be determined)

 

https://countyclerk.traviscountytx.gov/images/pdfs/2020_elections_calendar.pdf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: