iAct Hope Awards

2011 HOPE Awards
April 26

Buy your tickets now for the iACT Hope Awards Gala and Fundraiser, the  signature spring celebration of iACT, formerly Austin Area Interreligious Ministries (AAIM). The Hope Awards honor those who have inspired the Central Texas community through lives of dedicated service and their work to improve interfaith understanding. This year’s honorees include Bishop John McCarthy, singer-songwriter Sara Hickman, and Rev. Joseph C. Parker, Jr. of David Chapel Missionary Baptist Church. 6 p.m., April 26, University of Texas Alumni Center. For tickets and more info, click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: